In stock items ship today if
ordered by 2PM Eastern

Get the fastest turnaround in the industry on  custom stage and event curtains.

Rose Brand News & Information Feature Story

Top Ten Rose Brand Scholarship Finalists Announced

Tuesday, February 28, 2012

Rose Brand announced the finalists of the Rose Brand Scholarship today on their Face Book Page. The top ten were comprised of graduate and undergraduate students from across the United States. The ten finalists will now be judged by a panel of high profile experts in the industry, which include Scenic Designer & Tony Award Nominee, Anna Louizos; the CEO of Hudson Scenic, Neil Mazella; Scenic Designer & Tony Award Nominee, Beowulf Boritt; and Production Designer & Emmy Award Winner, Joe Stewart. The ten finalists are listed below in alphabetical order:

  • Sarah Brandner
    University of Minnesota – Twin Cities
    Graduate Student
  • Andrew Broomell
    University of California – Irvine
    Graduate Student
  • Stephanice Busing
    University of Texas at Austin
    Graduate Student
  • Ryan Grossheim
    San Diego State University
    Graduate Student
  • Matthew Iacozza
    University of Connecticut
    Sophomore Undergraduate Student
  • Michael Lewis
    Emory University
    Senior Undergraduate Student
  • Richard Ouelette
    Keene State College
    Senior Undergraduate Student
  • Stephan Michael Moravski
    New York University
    Graduate Student
  • Samantha Sayers
    State University of New York at Fredonia
    Junior Undergraduate Student
  • Yu Su
    Carnegie Mellon University
    Graduate Student

The Rose Brand Scholarship is awarded to a student in the amount of $5,000. A Rose Brand credit for $2,500 will also be given to the student’s school to help enhance the theater program. The scholarship is intended for students who wish to pursue a career in scenic design, theater technical direction, or scenic art. The winner of the scholarship will be announced this year at the USITT Conference.